Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: New User need help with the Full installer of AHP 3.318  (Read 3296 times)

wtwynn

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
New User need help with the Full installer of AHP 3.318
« on: October 23, 2015, 11:48:10 PM »

I’m new to x10 technology and Active Home.  I have several Modules I’ve tried to add but, with no luck.  This is where I am.

I downloaded and installed “ActiveHome Pro” from:
http://www.marmitek.com/ahp/index.php

During setup of ActiveHome Pro I was prompted to connect a controller and I plugged in my “CM15A” and the Wizard stated that the controller was picked up.  The Wizard prompted me to plug in a Lamp Module and I tried a Radio Shack Module and a PowerHouse LM465 but, neither worked.  I then found a “2-Way Lamp Module LM14A-C” of which I tried and it didn’t work either.  All three (3) of these modules were set to A1 and I could see some activity in the “Activity Monitor Log”.

I Then got the ideal to set the “2-Way Lamp Module LM14A-C” to L3 so I could see if it was picked up in the “Activity Monitor Log”.  Indeed the Log showed the following:
55 10/21/2015 10:24:57 PM Receive L3 Extended Code 10 37 - Request output status

I then went to “Add Module” and added a Lamp name “LampTest” with Module equal to “Plug in LampModule”, Type = Lamp, House Code = L and Unit Code = 3.  I then notice the log file had changed to:
55 10/21/2015 10:24:57 PM Receive L3 Extended Code 10 37 - Request output status (LampTest)

So I assume this Module is being picked up by ActiveHome Pro.

I then went to My Room and tried to control “LampTest” and nothing happened.

With the above version (3.316) I also changed the XML files to reflect USA instead of the EU versions.

I then found this forum.  

I downloaded and installed the 3.318 version without uninstalling the 3.316 version and all seems to have gone well.  I then noticed a lot more modules were now available in this install.