Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Multiple Macro Trigger  (Read 7663 times)

will

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Multiple Macro Trigger
« on: August 28, 2005, 06:39:07 PM »

I have seen many references to how AHP
handles multiple macro triggers, for
example a motion detector that sends
multiple ON commands to a macro in a short
time period. Many people have said that
this will start multiple instances of the
macro. I have found this to be true when I
start the macro manually in AHP software.

However, when I issue multiple RF commands
to start the macro, it seems to reset the
macro each time. Let's say I had a simple
macro to turn on a light 1 minute after the
macro started with A9 as the trigger. If I
sent multiple A9 ON commands over 30
seconds, the light would turn on 1 minute
after the last A9 ON.

Is this different from what other people
have experienced?
Is this
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 277
  • Posts: 10331
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Multiple Macro Trigger
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2005, 07:48:58 PM »

This is the way it works.
To stop this you need to add a flag set and
clear to the macro plus a condition to look
and see if the flag is set or not.
EG.
if flag 2 is off
set flag 2
turn on light
wait 10 min
turn of light
clear flag 2
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

paul

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 14
Re: Multiple Macro Trigger
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2005, 01:48:45 PM »

How do you set the "If Flag Is Off" condition?
Logged

paul

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 14
Re: Multiple Macro Trigger
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2005, 02:35:35 PM »

Found it in the advanced settings.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 277
  • Posts: 10331
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Multiple Macro Trigger
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2005, 12:59:04 PM »

Check out http://forums.accessha.com/
for detailed help you can post a pic or zip
file of your macro/AHP setup for others to
help you with.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.