Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: AM &SR bugs  (Read 2443 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 277
  • Posts: 10314
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
AM &SR bugs
« on: March 29, 2005, 10:58:58 AM »

Ok this may only be a win 98 issue but:
Activity monitor stopped showing sent
commands macros,timmers or anything
triggered from a motion, palm pad,or remote.
The CM15A is working &sending the correct
info the AM just isn't showing clearing it
and restarting AHP have no effect.
The Status Report will not show flag status
reliably I use AHPs dusk/dawn feature yet
flags 15&16 never show set. If it can't
report those correct how can we depend on it
to correctly show our flags?
These 2 bugs seem to have been introduced
with the new ver 3.183
X10 Pro I've tried to get the AM working
short a reboot I have the Diagnostic unit.
I'll wait till tonight before I reboot in
case you'd like more info.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 277
  • Posts: 10314
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AM &SR bugs
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2005, 12:47:52 PM »

just added a macro into the mix downloaded
it an presto the AM is working again. Last
time it just started to work on its own. It
seems it is getting harded to get this to
start working again.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Re: AM &SR bugs
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2005, 04:42:54 PM »

Tuicemen, I received the diag unit and
updated to 3.180 on the same day (weeks ago)
and noticed that flags 1,15,&16 no longer
showed up on the status report.  But,
dusk/dawn timers work fine.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 277
  • Posts: 10314
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AM &SR bugs
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2005, 01:21:55 PM »

Win S:  My dusk/dawn timers work fine as
well I think from reading the posts here
there is a Flag problem not just the AM.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.