Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: 159% brightness!  (Read 11213 times)

bob linca

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 61
159% brightness!
« on: December 11, 2005, 12:28:54 AM »

With the AHP light switch icon set at 60%,
when a macro sets the brightness to 99%, the
switch displays 159%, and the green bar
extends above the switch icon.

------------------
Configuration:
Windows XP Pro
Diagnostic CM15A
AHP 3.198
PC always on with AHP running
USB cable always plugged in
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: 159% brightness!
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2005, 06:20:42 PM »

I'm not seeing this here. Is the macro stored
in the interface or on the PC?  Are you
triggering it with a remote, timer, or by
clicking the run button?
Logged

bob linca

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 61
Re: 159% brightness!
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2005, 01:22:27 AM »

All macros are stored in the interface:

Macro A10:
- Set flag 1
- 2 second delay
- M1 On (module control - macro trigger)
- 2 second delay
- M3 On (module control - macro trigger)
- 2 second delay
- M4 On (module control - macro trigger)
- Clear flag 1

Macro M1:
- Brighten A6 to 99%
- Brighten A7 to 99%
- 5 minute delay
- M2 On (module control - macro trigger)

Macro M2:
This either dims or turns off A6 and A7.

Macro M3 and M4:
These macros are for lights in other areas.

Macro A10 is triggered by an On signal from a
motion sensor (or RF keypad). Marco A10 then
triggers Macro M1, which brightens A6 and A7.
If A6 and A7 are set to 60%, (which is there
initial timer controlled On setting), when
motion is detected their brightness settings
go to 159%.

Clicking on the M1 macro button, and
triggering via RF, both cause the brightness
to go to 100%.

Clicking on the A10 macro button, causes the
A10 and M1 lights to flash on, but nothing
else happens!

Note: without the 2 second delays in the A10
macro, only macro M4 is executed. With these
delays set to 4 seconds clicking on the A10
macro does result in the M1 macro being
triggered.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.