Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Trigger a macro from a macro  (Read 5684 times)

bob linca

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 61
Trigger a macro from a macro
« on: February 05, 2005, 10:17:22 PM »

I would like to see a clean and easy way to
trigger a macro within another macro i.e.
without having to use the dummy module
workaround.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Trigger a macro from a macro
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2005, 04:13:31 PM »

Bob...
I agree, would be nice to be able to transmit
an uncoditional command ON, OFF etc... to a
non existant module thus enabling a macro
designed to respond to that code or for
numerous other reasons... GREAT IDEA !!

Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Trigger a macro from a macro
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2005, 10:25:58 AM »

This would be nice, especially if you could
trigger the macro without sending its
command on the power line.  A power line
address/command pair takes slightly less
than 1 second to send.  If you could
trigger the macro without having to send
its command, it would speed up the macro.
Logged

jeff h

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 25
Re: Trigger a macro from a macro
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2005, 01:57:38 PM »

I third this one!
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.