Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Lamp module doesn't work consistantly  (Read 35807 times)

craig-o

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Lamp module doesn't work consistantly
« on: March 08, 2006, 03:32:44 PM »

Greetings all, newbie here.

I've got a very simple home automation setup.  A remote, a single transciever (on house code A), two lamp modules, and an appliance module.

Everything had been working fine for about 2 years until about a week ago when one of the lamp modules stopped working consistantly.  Typically, it will not turn on or off at all, although sometimes it will.  Nothing has been changed in our home that would contribute to any interference.

Any advice on how I can further troubleshoot this would be appreciated.

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: Lamp module doesn't work consistantly
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2006, 03:40:18 PM »

Humm nothing in 2 years? ??? Not even a newer CF light blub?   ??? Many things can cause noise which sounds like the case. When the light doesn't work what else is on?   ??? When it does work are the same things on? ??? Just a starting point for you! ;) :D ;D
« Last Edit: March 08, 2006, 03:42:12 PM by Tuicemen »
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

craig-o

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2006, 03:55:24 PM »

Thanks for the response. 

I didn't mean to imply nothing had been changed in two years, that would obviously not be the case.  However, nothing has been changed or added in the past month or so that should cause this to stop working. At least nothing I can think of. The module doesn't even work when in the house has been shut off for the night.

Tuicemen

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2006, 04:12:01 PM »