Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Status report question  (Read 8610 times)

emil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 100
Status report question
« on: March 13, 2006, 08:26:29 PM »

What does the Addressed Units row mean?
Logged
ActiveHomePro 3.310
SmartMacros 3.310

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Status report question
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2006, 08:32:11 PM »

It basically means the unit has been controlled recently. This will mainly tell you what modules will respond if a dim command is sent on that House Code.

What you usually think of as an "On" command is actually made up of two parts -- the address, and the command. So, when AHP turns A1 on, what gets sent on the powerline is A1, and then A On. You can send multiple addresses followed by the command: A1, A2, A4, A On. This will turn all 3 modules on, and will leave them all in the "Addressed" state as tracked by the interface.
Logged

emil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 100
Re: Status report question
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2006, 11:01:38 PM »

Should I assume it's the Addressed Unit of the Monitored House Code then?
Logged
ActiveHomePro 3.310
SmartMacros 3.310

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Status report question
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2006, 12:32:21 PM »

Yes. All of the interface status information refers to the Monitored House Code unless it's labeled otherwise.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.