Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Timer does not work if batteries are installed  (Read 6811 times)

KimiD

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Timer does not work if batteries are installed
« on: April 01, 2006, 09:49:27 AM »

The timer works find on a lamp without the batteries.  It turned on the lamp when it was supposed to but not off.  I could not turn it off through the application interface until I unplugged the CM15A, removed the batteries and plugged it back in.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: Timer does not work if batteries are installed
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2006, 10:56:24 AM »

The batteries are there to keep the timers and macros in the interface working if the electric power goes out.

Put them back in.

One of the remiidies for problems like you posted is to unplug the interface, remove the batteries, wait 15 minutes, re-insert the batteries and plug the interface back in.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: Timer does not work if batteries are installed
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2006, 07:34:49 PM »

Dan - while what you suggest probably will work, it is not a fix.  We have been waiting 18 months for X10 to state what is the underlying problem that requires most users to need a periodic "reset" (for lack of a better term), and what is a real and permant fix might be.  My guess would be a hardware change is needed, which of course X10 does not want to do.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.