Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: noise  (Read 33202 times)

bbcbr9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: noise
« Reply #30 on: May 03, 2006, 10:22:07 PM »

so any other suggestion on aquarium light noise, open for just about anything at this point
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: noise
« Reply #31 on: May 04, 2006, 08:54:10 AM »

Unplug the light (the fish don't care, BTW). If everthing X10 works, the light is the culprit. If not, you ave another noise source. Keep doing the unplug/test X10 routine until you find the probelem device and plug that into the noise filter.

You may end up buying more filters, depending on how many noise generators you own.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: noise
« Reply #32 on: May 04, 2006, 12:34:22 PM »

X10 noise filters will filter out most noise, but if the device is particularly noisy, using one filter might not be enough.  Some ideas can be found at Noise Filters - What if One is Not Enough?
Logged

bbcbr9

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: noise
« Reply #33 on: May 26, 2006, 04:37:26 PM »

well this post is long over do, needless to say there has been a long road to solving my noise issue with the aquarium lighting. after trying all of the in line filters and not having any success i did allot more research on noise and the solution that has solved all problems is a 500-Watt Isolation AC Power Supply ISO-500 " smart home .com " part #4836 has now made my home automation system 100%.  everything is working great. i want to thank all of you that tried to help me "thanks again" ;D ;D ;D ;D http://www.smarthome.com/4836.HTML

[roger1818] Fixed broken link.
« Last Edit: May 26, 2006, 11:44:14 PM by roger1818 »
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: noise
« Reply #34 on: May 27, 2006, 12:16:49 AM »

I am glad you got things working.  Thanks for the update and for telling us about the Isolation AC Power Supply.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13105
Re: noise
« Reply #35 on: May 27, 2006, 07:06:03 AM »

Thanks for that information. The isolation transformer must be specially made; as I use a small one just to protect me when I am doing inside module tests. It still passes X10 signals between the primary and secondary.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.