Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: Security Device  (Read 12697 times)

Francey

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Security Device
« on: June 15, 2017, 05:00:09 PM »

Novice here.
I just purchased a Dakota Driveway Alert DCRH-2500.  (Run over hose, Transmitter alerts Receiver,  and Alert is sounded.)

I also have a receiver....RoboDog, used with DM10A outdoor motion detector. (since lost).
Robodog Frequency is 310.0.  When someone walked in front of the Transmitter RoboDog would bark for 30 seconds.
My question: 
How can I adjust the DCRH-2500 driveway Alert Transmitter so that it will trigger Robodog Receiver at the same time as it 'rings it's own bell' when a car comes up the
driveway.   Robodog plugs into any electrical outlet. 

I also have a Lamp Module X10 Powerhouse that worked from the DM10A unit which turned on the lamps when the Transmitter was triggered.
Please keep in mind I am a NOVICE... I know nothing about this complicated subject.  Surely the wonderful people who takes to this stuff naturally  will be able
to tell me how to connect Robodog to my security driveway unit.  Thank you.  Francey

dhouston

• Advanced Member
  • Helpful Post Rating: 37
    • davehouston.org
Re: Security Device
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2017, 05:34:52 PM »

The driveway transmitter should have an FCC ID number on it. You can look up the details on the FCC site. What you need to know is what frequency the transmitter uses.
https://www.fcc.gov/oet/ea/fccid

Odds are against you as you not only need both tuned to the same frequency, you need the driveway transmitter to send a code recognized by your doggie.

Your best bet would be to look for a DM10A on EBay.
http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=m570.l1313&_nkw=MS10A&_sacat=0
« Last Edit: June 15, 2017, 06:27:04 PM by dhouston »
This message was composed entirely from recycled letters of the alphabet using only renewable, caffeinated energy sources.