Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: want to switch between cameras  (Read 12130 times)

GMBAL4

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
want to switch between cameras
« on: May 25, 2006, 10:42:40 PM »

Hello I am new at this I have X10  cameras one is the floodlight camera and the other is a regular wireless X10  camera I was told to buy the TM751 Transceiver and this will switch my cameras. After I bought this I can`t get it to switch cameras at all what am I doing wrong please HELP!!

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: want to switch between cameras
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2006, 10:49:56 PM »

Besides the tm751 you'll need a controler to switch it with eg: palm pad,remote,PC interface
next the house codes on your cams must match your 751 the unit codes can be any thing but 1 as that is the tm751s unit code. ;)
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2006, 06:56:34 AM »

A remote is also needed. Also the addressable power supplies for the cameras work in groups of 4 with the same House Code. The groups are 1-4;5-8;9-12 and 13-16. That is an On signal to one of the address in the group turns off the other three in the group. Cameras on lets say. B1 B2 and B3.
Send a B2 On would turn off B1 B3 and B4 if you had it. I believe the CR12A is the palm pad programed to do cameras, Any remote can do it as long as you remember all in one group.

GMBAL4

« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2006, 09:12:55 AM »

Hey guys I have the X10 remote control it is a 6in1 remote ---UR19A I can`t get it to switch the cameras i do not know what groups mean the tn751 did not come with instructions I do not have 4 cameras I only have 2 for now I will add more later please show me what I`M doing wrong.  :'(

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282