Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173  (Read 32071 times)

Burdy

  • Guest
Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« on: December 10, 2004, 01:03:21 PM »

I have a trivial macro with the condition
(It's after dusk) that rings a chime if true.
Right now its 1pm, and when I run the macro
the chime rings.  If I set the condition to
(It's before dusk) the chime doesn't ring.

A similar macro with the condition (Time is
between Dusk and 11pm) executed at 1:00pm
also seems to be evaluated as true.

Am I missing something here, or is this a
known problem?
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2004, 01:15:08 PM »

Just out of curiosity, if you look at the
interface status, what are the states of
flags 15 and 16?
Logged

Burdy

  • Guest
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2004, 01:22:47 PM »

Flag 15 is set, Flag 16 is clear.

It seems to act the same way whether the
macro is stored in the interface, or from
the PC.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2004, 01:31:22 PM »

How are you triggering the macro?
Logged

Burdy

  • Guest
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2004, 02:04:00 PM »

I trigger it with an RF switch.
Logged

Burdy

  • Guest
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2004, 04:17:41 PM »

Also, condition (Time is between 2:00AM and
Dawn) also appears to be true, at 4:15pm.
Something seems broken here.  
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2004, 04:31:45 PM »

4:15pm is NOT detween 2:00 am and dawn
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2004, 04:55:24 PM »

Burdy: You have an e-mail from me.
Logged

Burdy

  • Guest
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2004, 05:16:26 PM »

ARF, that's my point.  The macro runs as if
the condition is true.
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2004, 05:40:03 PM »

Oh..my macros are broken that way too...I
say an A1 only turns on a light if between 9
and 10 pm, but A1 at 10:30 pm turns lights
on.  Other macros, wont even execute
manually, and aren't even registered in the
Activity Log when I attempt to manually run
them.  I just figure about revision 4.123
would finally fix them!
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2004, 05:40:19 PM »

Oh..my macros are broken that way too...I
say an A1 only turns on a light if between 9
and 10 pm, but A1 at 10:30 pm turns lights
on.  Other macros, wont even execute
manually, and aren't even registered in the
Activity Log when I attempt to manually run
them.  I just figure about revision 4.123
would finally fix them!
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2004, 05:40:38 PM »

Oh..my macros are broken that way too...I
say an A1 only turns on a light if between 9
and 10 pm, but A1 at 10:30 pm turns lights
on.  Other macros, wont even execute
manually, and aren't even registered in the
Activity Log when I attempt to manually run
them.  I just figure about revision 4.123
would finally fix them!
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: Dusk conditions not working? 3.173
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2004, 05:40:54 PM »

Oh..my macros are broken that way too...I
say an A1 only turns on a light if between 9
and 10 pm, but A1 at 10:30 pm turns lights
on.  Other macros, wont even execute
manually, and aren't even registered in the
Activity Log when I attempt to manually run
them.  I just figure about revision 4.123
would finally fix them!
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.